Skip to content

Picture of the Week

October 6, 2010
football pileup

Football players pile up at the goal line during a highschool game in The Dalles. Mark B. Gibson photo

I don’t much care for sports, in and of themselves, but I spend a large part of my time photographing high school games. They are the bread and butter of the community photojournalist.

I picked out this shot because it says everything I have to say about football, which saves me a lot of time at the keyboard writing this post.

In the fall sport season I shift to a swing shift, late night existance that requires a fair bit of readjusting from the happy days of summer. Eventually I’ll be back into the swing of things, and do something important like load my canoe back on top of the old jeep…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2010 19:45

    Hey! I’ve featured this page and your blog on FAT Tuesday–which will be up this morning around 11 a.m. I LOVE your work, and I’m honored to be your sister. This picture is great–and I love your writing, your photography, the way you think.

  2. October 19, 2010 22:55

    I like this photo–I’m not sure if I left a reply for this one–I especially enjoyed the look on the guy on the very top of the pile! (grin)

Leave a Reply

